Holly Nunn

Holly Nunn, Central Bank’s retail project and operations manager, received the Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce’s Fast Forward Award. The award spotlights a young professional who exhibits outstanding leadership skills and makes valuable contributions to the community. Nunn, who also serves as president of the Capital Arts board of directors, is a previous chair of the chamber’s Young Professionals group and is active in the chamber.

Matt Heinrich

Central Bank commercial loan officer Matt Heinrich has been named to Leadership Jefferson City’s Class of 2019. The program, administered by the Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce, identifies and motivates emerging leaders and fosters their potential by exposing them to the opportunities, realities, and challenges of the community.

Rebecca Moyers

Capital Region Medical Center would like to congratulate Rebecca Moyers, performance improvement manager, for obtaining the Six Sigma Lean Black Belt Professional and Six Sigma Champion certifications through the Management and Strategy Institute.

Capital Region Physicians is pleased to welcome Michelle Nolph to Capital Region Physicians Gastroenterology. Nolph was previously an adult nurse practitioner at both the Functional Medicine Office and SSM Health At-Home Hospice. In addition to her clinical employment, Nolph has also recently held academic positions as a professor of nursing in advanced practice at St. Louis University, an assistant professor of nursing at Lincoln University, and a nursing instructor at State Fair Community College.

Hawthorn Bank announced the promotion of the following employees to branch manager and officer for the bank: Kyla Schrimpf, main and east branch manager; Jana Lehman, west branch manager; and Kara Korte, south branch manager. Each of these branch managers have displayed increased efficiency in branch operations, overall employee satisfaction, and superior customer service leading up to their promotions.

Amanda Vickers

SSM Health Medical Group welcomes Amanda Vickers to the Jefferson City Family Medicine Clinic located at 3527 W. Truman Blvd. Vickers earned her medical degree at Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine in Blacksburg, Virginia, and completed her residency at Capital Region Medical Center. She is board-certified in family medicine and osteopathic manipulative treatment.

The SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital Foundation has appointed Dr. Robert Wankum to serve a three-year term on the St. Mary’s Hospital Foundation board of directors. Additionally, Betty Mudd and Harry Otto have also been appointed to serve a one-year term. The St. Mary’s Hospital Foundation was organized in 1991 to serve as custodian of gifts and bequests for SSM Health St. Mary’s Hospital.

Dr. John DeSpain

Jefferson City Medical Group is pleased to welcome dermatologist and dermatopathologist Dr. John DeSpain to Missouri Medical Group. Dr. DeSpain, well-known in the Mid-Missouri community, will launch a new practice opening March 4, 2019: Missouri Medical Group Dermatology. Dr. DeSpain served full-time on the faculty at University Hospital for several years before entering private practice in 1992. He is a member of the American Academy of Dermatology, a member of the Board of the Missouri Dermatologic Society, and a member of the Missouri State Medical Association.